Posted by: DD | February 1, 2009

IT’S A WRAP

I’m tying up some lose ends and one of them was the 3rd Annual Holiday Card Exchange. Here’s a couple of pictures of just a few of the cards we got this year from y’all.

0102-card-exchange

0102-card-exchange-2

 

0102-card-exchange-31

Thank you to those who participated. It’s a simple little thing really, but I do get much joy from it and the trips to my mailbox over the month of December were full of anticipation as to not only who we would get a card from, but WHERE.

Of course, there will be a 4th Annual. Maybe this next time I’ll try to divvy the list out for those who are willing to do a mass exchange instead of me reaping all the rewards. Remember, it’s only 11 months away!


Responses

  1. Ok…now I really feel like a heel for skipping it this year. But, if it makes you feel any better, I only sent 3 cards and they were all to people over 90.

  2. I must be slow but only one looks vaguely familiar, which one did I send again?

  3. What a cool way to display your cards!

  4. I wish I could remember what my card looked like.
    You can absolutely count me in for next year.

  5. I love that you put them all up like that! I have intentions of doing that every year, but haven’t managed yet.

  6. Cool! I really have to get in on that game next year!

  7. Oooh I think I see my card!
    I’m in again…

  8. Gosh, my kids are stinkin’ cute.

  9. That’s awesome! Thanks for spearheading it yet again.

  10. What a cool way to display your cards!

  11. Cool!


Leave a comment

Categories