Posted by: DD | July 18, 2006

no. 233 – Brain Dump Version 6.2

Yahoo: I think it’s a great idea for you to show me that I have new mail via the toolbar. However, nothing pisses me off more than to see for the past 30 minutes that I have two new emails, only to find there are none each time I click on it. Fool me once, shame on you; fool me six times, shame on my desperate need for attention.

I have actually found my underwear on inside out on more than one occasion. The first time, I left it. The second time, I changed it. I just wanted to know if it was worth the ease of mind. It wasn’t.

This morning when I was putting on my bra, it was on inside out as well. I realized this when I had no clue which row of hooks to use because everything was backwards. My left-hand definitely does not know what the right is doing.

Mr. DD has worn his underwear twice. Somehow it is my fault that he has no clean underwear since the ability to read minds has not been perfected among married couples. God forbid he happen to mention it to me when he pulls the last pair (why "pair"? is there "two" of something I don’t know of?) out of the drawer. He refuses to go commando…because a pair of sweaty, dirty underwear is for some reason preferable. *shudder*

I called SCSA for the home kit. It should be here tomorrow. From the pictures, it looks a lot like an ice-cream machine. Let’s hope the frozen cylinder that comes with the kit does not get mixed up with my own ice-cream machine’s cylinder since everything is in mass turmoil at our house due to the move. If it hadn’t been for our Mambo with ART, I think we would have let the lab handle the sample. Now, we not only are going to do this from home, but I have purchased a brand new turkey-baster and copper tubing for at home IUIs. I’ll be sending out invitations soon that will look a lot like these (scroll down on the link; it’s worth the pop-ups).

Also, I found this over at Joie’s. If for no other reason, you should take the survey just to get your creative-post juices flowing.

Dr. Cynthia Bane, a faculty member at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa, is conducting a study to examine women’s weblogs and women’s online and “real life” same-sex friendships. The study consists of a survey that takes 30-40 minutes to complete. In addition, if you choose to participate, the researchers will examine entries from your weblog to analyze how frequently you post entries, how many comments you receive, and the topics you discuss in your weblog. All of your survey responses and the results of our content analysis of your weblog will be confidential. Even if you do not regularly post entries on your blog, the researchers welcome you to participate; they are interested in the opinions of a variety of bloggers. If you choose to participate, you will be entered in a drawing for one of five $20.00 Amazon.com gift certificates.
If you are interested in finding out more about the study, please direct your web browser to the link below:
That is all for today.
Responses

  1. Interesting – a sperm toy that doesn’t come from LibidoPalace.com. I’m sure it’ll be worlds of fun.

    The Yahoo toolbar is a dismal failure. It creates more work than it alleviates. I can’t get Yellow Pages or People Finder on it, the two Yahoo places I use the most after email. Frustrating.

    Just wait for X – occasionally J will go commando and it just cracks (no pun) me up. I like him having a little personal identity and freedom going on there.

    Will check out the survey. Hey, what else do I have to do?

  2. PS – I took the survey and it reinforced ho much I appreciate the online community

    I also went to Yahoo Toolbar Forum to bitch about the email notification glitch, as well as request the buttons I would actually use.

  3. I never thought about that… a pair of underware. That is kind of goofy!

    Good luck with the freezer stuff!

    I am going to check out the survey.

    Take care

  4. Please tell me you are kidding about the home IUIs 😉

  5. Love, love, LOVE the Pampered Chef invitations.

    I got so sick of Jeremy complaining about running out of clean underpants that I threatened to divorce him if he didn’t buy himself enough boxer-briefs to supply an army.

  6. Not a fan of the yahoo tool bar.

    LMAO over the ice cream kit. Copper tubing?!


Leave a Reply

Posted by: DD | July 18, 2006

no. 233 – Brain Dump Version 6.2

Yahoo: I think it’s a great idea for you to show me that I have new mail via the toolbar. However, nothing pisses me off more than to see for the past 30 minutes that I have two new emails, only to find there are none each time I click on it. Fool me once, shame on you; fool me six times, shame on my desperate need for attention.

I have actually found my underwear on inside out on more than one occasion. The first time, I left it. The second time, I changed it. I just wanted to know if it was worth the ease of mind. It wasn’t.

This morning when I was putting on my bra, it was on inside out as well. I realized this when I had no clue which row of hooks to use because everything was backwards. My left-hand definitely does not know what the right is doing.

Mr. DD has worn his underwear twice. Somehow it is my fault that he has no clean underwear since the ability to read minds has not been perfected among married couples. God forbid he happen to mention it to me when he pulls the last pair (why "pair"? is there "two" of something I don’t know of?) out of the drawer. He refuses to go commando…because a pair of sweaty, dirty underwear is for some reason preferable. *shudder*

I called SCSA for the home kit. It should be here tomorrow. From the pictures, it looks a lot like an ice-cream machine. Let’s hope the frozen cylinder that comes with the kit does not get mixed up with my own ice-cream machine’s cylinder since everything is in mass turmoil at our house due to the move. If it hadn’t been for our Mambo with ART, I think we would have let the lab handle the sample. Now, we not only are going to do this from home, but I have purchased a brand new turkey-baster and copper tubing for at home IUIs. I’ll be sending out invitations soon that will look a lot like these (scroll down on the link; it’s worth the pop-ups).

Also, I found this over at Joie’s. If for no other reason, you should take the survey just to get your creative-post juices flowing.

Dr. Cynthia Bane, a faculty member at Wartburg College in Waverly, Iowa, is conducting a study to examine women’s weblogs and women’s online and “real life” same-sex friendships. The study consists of a survey that takes 30-40 minutes to complete. In addition, if you choose to participate, the researchers will examine entries from your weblog to analyze how frequently you post entries, how many comments you receive, and the topics you discuss in your weblog. All of your survey responses and the results of our content analysis of your weblog will be confidential. Even if you do not regularly post entries on your blog, the researchers welcome you to participate; they are interested in the opinions of a variety of bloggers. If you choose to participate, you will be entered in a drawing for one of five $20.00 Amazon.com gift certificates.
If you are interested in finding out more about the study, please direct your web browser to the link below:
That is all for today.

Responses

  1. Interesting – a sperm toy that doesn’t come from LibidoPalace.com. I’m sure it’ll be worlds of fun.

    The Yahoo toolbar is a dismal failure. It creates more work than it alleviates. I can’t get Yellow Pages or People Finder on it, the two Yahoo places I use the most after email. Frustrating.

    Just wait for X – occasionally J will go commando and it just cracks (no pun) me up. I like him having a little personal identity and freedom going on there.

    Will check out the survey. Hey, what else do I have to do?

  2. PS – I took the survey and it reinforced ho much I appreciate the online community

    I also went to Yahoo Toolbar Forum to bitch about the email notification glitch, as well as request the buttons I would actually use.

  3. Funny about the right hand/left hand issue. I have a hard time when shirts and pants button, in what to me, is backwards. I am totally left hand retarded. It’s embarrassing.

    I have the perfect underwear solution. We all have enough “pairs” to go for three weeks or more without doing laundry. Not that I do that, mind you. But I could.

  4. DD, I just looked through all your pictures of the house. You must be so excited. Good lord, it’s gorgeous. Congratulations.

  5. Please tell me you are kidding about the home IUIs 😉

  6. Love, love, LOVE the Pampered Chef invitations.

    I got so sick of Jeremy complaining about running out of clean underpants that I threatened to divorce him if he didn’t buy himself enough boxer-briefs to supply an army.

  7. Not a fan of the yahoo tool bar.

    LMAO over the ice cream kit. Copper tubing?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

