Posted by: DD | July 26, 2006

no. 239 – Error, Error, Abort!

You may be able to read this via bloglines, but not if you click on the link. Some of you may be getting a "Internet Explorer cannot open the internet connection, blah, blah, blah…..Operation Aborted".

If so, I’m sorry, but it’s nothing I did, but I am working on rectifying it as it makes it difficult go to my faves as well and post comments. So if you wrote something recently and it seemed like something I would remark on, take that to mean I can’t get to your site because some bastard decided to abort my operation!

Why, PC, do you have be a curse and a blessing, but mostly a curse, on my poor little mushy brain cells?

If you know how to crack this stupid error over the head, but can’t comment here, email me at ddknockedup at yahoo dot com.

(I am so having something very alcoholic tonight when I get home. CD1 today! Whoopee.)

Responses

  1. Please make it go away! I figure with it being more than one of us, our templates weren’t suddenly corrupted. Hey, you affected means it isn’t even a Blogger/IE snafu.

    What on earth is it? Why would this happen with so many’s IE? What could the link be? I don’t remember a new 6.0 update recently.

    Crikey!

    I hate Firfox b/c of the way bookmarks work. I like them down the side.

  2. Yeaaaah, I’m here via MSIE.

    Firefox does load so much more quickly, but that bookmark thing… so back to MSIE.

    BTW, have you checked? Are you on more rolls? Unlike Spanglish, I will sometimes think to check. It’s odd. Some, who I know read me, don’t have me up (regardless of categorization: arrived or SIF), then others I don’t even know (i.e., it’s not reciprocal, b/c I didn’t know them, but they must read me) and I’m on theirs. Honestly, though, sometimes I feel better for the lack of exposure. I write, but I don’t really want anyone to find me.

  3. oooooh, I hope you do a drunken blog post. Those are so much fun!


Leave a Reply

Posted by: DD | July 26, 2006

no. 239 – Error, Error, Abort!

You may be able to read this via bloglines, but not if you click on the link. Some of you may be getting a "Internet Explorer cannot open the internet connection, blah, blah, blah…..Operation Aborted".

If so, I’m sorry, but it’s nothing I did, but I am working on rectifying it as it makes it difficult go to my faves as well and post comments. So if you wrote something recently and it seemed like something I would remark on, take that to mean I can’t get to your site because some bastard decided to abort my operation!

Why, PC, do you have be a curse and a blessing, but mostly a curse, on my poor little mushy brain cells?

If you know how to crack this stupid error over the head, but can’t comment here, email me at ddknockedup at yahoo dot com.

(I am so having something very alcoholic tonight when I get home. CD1 today! Whoopee.)


Responses

  1. Actually I’m glad you posted this because I was freaking out thinking it was something computer related on my end. I keep getting the same error when visiting some (not all) of my favs. It appears to be Internet Explorer related because I don’t get the same error in Foxfire. Very strange.

  2. My cells are as mushy as your. My FIL is a technogeek, so whenever anything happens he comes over to fix it. He has explained to me how to correct things, but he’s a boring teacher and I’m not an attentive student so I never learn.

    I didn’t comment on your last post because I didn’t check your site until today. It used to hurt my feelings when people didn’t have me on their links, but now I never even check. I have a poster in my classroom. It’s a happy bunny poster (see happy bunny dot com — totally your sense of humor). The poster says “School prepares you for the real world, which also sucks.” I’ve just chalked it up to life sucking, the lack of links on certain sites, and don’t take it personally.

  3. Oh, come over to our side! Firefox is SOOOO much better!! I am able to get bookmarks on the side by going to the view menu, choosing “sidebar” and then choosing “bookmarks”. Also in my navigation thing at the top, I have a bookmark icon that I can click on and they instantly appear on the left side. So, now, no reason not to go Firefox!

  4. I’m also glad you posted this. I was beginning to think that something was wrong and I could no longer get to your site. However, it appears to be fixed now!! YEAH!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

