Posted by: DD | July 27, 2006

No. 240 – Behold!

Since many of you caught me with my pants down (joining the ranks of my OB/GYN and RE and husband…and maybe just one or two old boyfriends…), and I had nothing but excuses to reply back to you with, I have worked my fingers to the nubs and my sidebar links are done!

For now…as far as I can tell.

And being slightly OC, I have many of the links cross-referenced in a little file I have so you may find that some of the links are listed more than once. For example, Another Child is under Sparring Partners, Adoption, Veni (Parenting), SIF and Infertility because the site frequently covers these topics.

So instead of just 110+ links, which is about what I read, there are nearly 150 links over there.

Now that I have effectively caused myself to go cross-eyed, and to have caused your stats to look as if I am stalking you in one-second intervals, I can go rest a while…until someone goes and has another baby. July has been a rocking month, hasn’t it?

Anyhoo, as you will see, there is Sparring Partners, which are sites I occasionally write for; SIF Sisters: well that goes without saying. Veni, Vidi, Vinci! is for those writers who cover parenting; Adoption & Accolades are those who are or have, adopted. Infertility: Just a State of Uterus is for those beautiful men and women who are doing the damnedest to make it happen; and then there’s Knocked Down…and Then Knocked UP! which is going to give me the most work keeping that thing updated (note that once you are on there, you cannot be taken off until you have written a beautiful birth story); and finally, a break from all the estrogen and progesterone, He Laughed, She Cried, I Peed My Pants is a lovely (relatively speaking) group of people who write some great stuff. Actually, everyone should be cross-referenced to here, but I had to limit it to those who don’t talk about The Bits any more than a normal person.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oohh! Guess what? Someone did just deliver another Babeeee! When I started blogging, she was one of the first to find me AND comment. She has been a consistent supportive voice for almost a year now. Well, the lovely Cat has delivered her little boy! I "gHOSTed" for her over at her site. Stop on by and boggle at the idea that someone actually has been reading my crap for almost a year now!

Responses

  1. Nice try, Cricket. You can be on the page more than once, but certainly not under any one category! That will never do.

    If anyone else notices something ‘tarded, let me know. OR, if I somehow missed you, please let me know. However, if you think I’m fricken’ brilliant, I certainly won’t mind if you let me know that, either.

  2. You have been busy!

  3. Geez, you’ve been busy! How ever did you find time to comment on other blogs in the last couple of days? Very, very nice organization!

  4. DD, I will work on my blog soon, promise. Sorry for not linking to you.

  5. I bow to your organization skills. Once upon a time, I had every single blog I read (even if I only check in once a month or so) all nicely organized. Now I have a bunch strewn about on different pages in different lists and bookmarked in different folders. And is it insane that it bugs the hell out of me?

  6. Holy shit lady — you’re no joke!!

    Check out Ova Girl… The Egglet’s pic posted.

  7. I must admit, I’m not nearly as good about linking to people now as I was at the beginning. I find I barely have enough time now to read and comment on the people who are already in my links list! I’m super impressed by yours!

  8. More blogs to discover…I’m off to see Cat. Thanks for the recommendations!

  9. Thanks so much for correcting the studder for Churp, Churp. I love all the extra attentitiveness.

    There’s another at the bottom of IF, too – Waiting Line.

    I’m scoping for new reads, so I’ll probably pester your counter some more.

  10. Your site looks grand! I can’t wait to click on some of the other SIF links!


Leave a Reply

Categories

