Posted by: DD | August 17, 2006

no. 253 – Official Notice

This is to hereby serve notice that on Monday, August 28th, 2006, this site will go password protected.

I will provide the password to anyone who requests it either via comment or email to ddknockedup@yahoo.com. This information may be shared amongst other confirmed bloggers upon request.

I will also try to send out a mass email with the information since I know many do not check here on a regular basis.

The lock-down will be temporary (approximately 1 – 3 months) and you will know why at that time.

This notice is subject to withdrawal or change, but with notice. I apologize up front for any inconvenience this may cause and I regret the loss of any readers. Your continued support, even in silence, is incredibly important to me.

Responses

  1. Even if you have never commented here before, but would like to continue to read, I will send you the password.

    I am trying to protect my privacy from some people IRL. Thank you again (and again).

  2. Please let me have the pw!

    xx

  3. I hope things are going okay. Email the password to me when you get chance.

  4. Please include me.

    I’m sorry that I haven’t been more able to post comments. We haven’t had our computers on at night and work is an uncertain place. I hope to be more energetic in the nights to come and catch up on what I’ve missed.

  5. Please email me the PW when you have a minute! I would hate to loose touch.

  6. Aw, man.

    Count me in.

  7. I’m glad I checked in today. Pls email me the pw.

    P.S. My way of keeping away from IRL ppl…I don’t use my real name. The only person who knew enough to figure it was me, was my “twin”…my long-time long-distance friend.

  8. Can I have the password please?

  9. Can I have the password please?

  10. I’d love the password, if you don’t mind. I got here from AnotherChild.com.

  11. I’d love the password, if you don’t mind. I got here from AnotherChild.com.

  12. Me please!

  13. Me please!

  14. Oh please, password me!!

  15. Oh please, password me!!

  16. I would like the password if you would approve! Thanks!

  17. I would like the password if you would approve! Thanks!

  18. Count me in, too. Pretty please.

  19. Count me in, too. Pretty please.

  20. I’d like it please. I keep up with you each day and I would miss not doing so.

  21. I’d like it please. I keep up with you each day and I would miss not doing so.

  22. Uh oh, I hope the IRL people are duly ashamed of themselves for making this a necessity.

    Can you e-mail me the password?

  23. Uh oh, I hope the IRL people are duly ashamed of themselves for making this a necessity.

    Can you e-mail me the password?

  24. Me, me, me please!!

  25. Me, me, me please!!

  26. I would love to keep reading. And I hope there is good news behind the PP.

  27. I would love to keep reading. And I hope there is good news behind the PP.

  28. I’ve been a lurker for some time and have thoroughly enjoyed reading. (both from home and work).
    I’m currently working on a blog myself but have yet to get up and running b/c of this very fear ( the real world). Please, please count me in to the password realm. I’d love to continue reading your journey through this crazy life!
    much peace – irshlas

  29. I’ve been a lurker for some time and have thoroughly enjoyed reading. (both from home and work).
    I’m currently working on a blog myself but have yet to get up and running b/c of this very fear ( the real world). Please, please count me in to the password realm. I’d love to continue reading your journey through this crazy life!
    much peace – irshlas

  30. Good gracious. I hope everything is ok. Obviously, I would like the password…

  31. Good gracious. I hope everything is ok. Obviously, I would like the password…

  32. Yes, please, if I may be so bold to think I’d get “in”. I’m so sorry you have to go thru this b/c of those IRL people. Shame on them, and I completley understand why you’re doing what you’re doing. Annonymity (and PRIVACY) is a beautiful thing. {{hugs}}

  33. Yes, please, if I may be so bold to think I’d get “in”. I’m so sorry you have to go thru this b/c of those IRL people. Shame on them, and I completley understand why you’re doing what you’re doing. Annonymity (and PRIVACY) is a beautiful thing. {{hugs}}

  34. I’d love to have the password, also. Thanks.

  35. I’d love to have the password, also. Thanks.

  36. Just recently joined the blogging world and found yours- would love to have the password to continue reading (and hopefully commenting now and then!) Take care, LC

  37. Just recently joined the blogging world and found yours- would love to have the password to continue reading (and hopefully commenting now and then!) Take care, LC

  38. Well…I’m here. I’ve read on and off (mostly off), which I’m incredibly sorry about, over the past years, but I’d like to continue with you.

  39. Well…I’m here. I’ve read on and off (mostly off), which I’m incredibly sorry about, over the past years, but I’d like to continue with you.

  40. Can I have the password please?

  41. Can I have the password please?

  42. Pretty pretty please?

  43. I’m so sorry you’re having to do this, cookie. It must be a very distressing situation. And please send me your password too!

  44. May I please have the password? Thanks.

  45. May I please have the password? Thanks.

  46. Long time lurker. Would like to have a password. Thanks

  47. Long time lurker. Would like to have a password. Thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

