Posted by: DD | August 20, 2006

no. 256 – OCD, Muppet Style

I had a post about decomposing flesh and rodents running amok in my car, but I’ve had to delay it for this important announcement:

Which Sesame Street Muppet’s Dark Secret Are You?

The Count’s Obsessive-Compulsive DisorderIt started with a simple affection for counting and the terror it induced in others, didn’t it? But now it’s turned into a full-blown life-consuming chaotic nightmare of order, repetition, zealousness, and perfectionism. You used to be so grand, but now you find yourself obsessively worrying over the littlest things–like, maybe if you don’t check the light switch at least once every two minutes, the electricity will go out (and damnit, you’re a vampire–that shouldn’t be a problem!), or maybe if you don’t wash your hands until your seams are coming out, you’ll get some fatal disease. Get yourself some treatment.
Take this quiz!

Trust me. That shit is pretty tame compared to what Melissa over at Sugared Harpy displayed – NSFW (not safe for work for you with acronym deficiencies).

This Monday was brought to you by one bored and lazy and desperate blogger.

Oooh, ooh! My three words!

(P.S. Less than one week, and this will be password protected. Make sure to order your password today!)

Responses

  1. Ooooh…Password, please? (If you’ve sent it to me, forgive me. The email gods haven’t seen fit to let me actualy SEE my email for the last few days!) {sigh}

  2. I haven’t sent out the group email yet. I’ll post when I do, so you still have time to send me the $50.00 access fee…

  3. Yeah, I needed that confirmation I’m depressed. Nothing like being a big, fat, Snuffy elephant. What I would trade for being a sex fiend again.

    We can’t be friends anymore if you’re too clean.

  4. Me please for a password. Sorry the house isn’t moving. How about brewing coffee and baking bread? Too 1950s and probably a myth I guess.

  5. I’m the Count too….obsessive compulsive? Me? 😀

    I did the Muppet test some time ago and it was more to the point:D

    Here’s the muppet test:
    http://stellaandben.blogspot.com/2006/03/bloggrooming-part-2-and-yummy-yummy.html#links

  6. I’m Fozzie Bear. Nice.
    Rotting flesh and rodents? Oooooh, do tell.
    Wokka wokka.

  7. This, THIS, the Count! This is what I thought I would get but no, I get Elmo’s Crackwhore. I reset my alarm clock five times every night, come on! But no, Crackwhore. That’s what I get for lazy blogging.

  8. Password me, baby! I want in!

  9. LOL at the post.

    May I have a password too, please. 🙂

  10. Still waiting for my password!

    I too am ‘the count’ LOL

    Take care

  11. Password, please. 🙂

  12. I took the quiz and got the same as you – and I’m relieved I didn’t get the elmo thing. Yikes!

    Can’t wait to find out what clever password you have devised! LOL.

  13. I’ll be standing by for the decomposing flesh and rodents running amok. That’s more my cup of tea.

  14. Oh, and I would love a password please. Do not deny me the TKO!


Leave a Reply

Posted by: DD | August 20, 2006

no. 256 – OCD, Muppet Style

I had a post about decomposing flesh and rodents running amok in my car, but I’ve had to delay it for this important announcement:

Which Sesame Street Muppet’s Dark Secret Are You?

The Count’s Obsessive-Compulsive DisorderIt started with a simple affection for counting and the terror it induced in others, didn’t it? But now it’s turned into a full-blown life-consuming chaotic nightmare of order, repetition, zealousness, and perfectionism. You used to be so grand, but now you find yourself obsessively worrying over the littlest things–like, maybe if you don’t check the light switch at least once every two minutes, the electricity will go out (and damnit, you’re a vampire–that shouldn’t be a problem!), or maybe if you don’t wash your hands until your seams are coming out, you’ll get some fatal disease. Get yourself some treatment.
Take this quiz!

Trust me. That shit is pretty tame compared to what Melissa over at Sugared Harpy displayed – NSFW (not safe for work for you with acronym deficiencies).

This Monday was brought to you by one bored and lazy and desperate blogger.

Oooh, ooh! My three words!

(P.S. Less than one week, and this will be password protected. Make sure to order your password today!)


Responses

  1. Ooooh…Password, please? (If you’ve sent it to me, forgive me. The email gods haven’t seen fit to let me actualy SEE my email for the last few days!) {sigh}

  2. I haven’t sent out the group email yet. I’ll post when I do, so you still have time to send me the $50.00 access fee…

  3. Yeah, I needed that confirmation I’m depressed. Nothing like being a big, fat, Snuffy elephant. What I would trade for being a sex fiend again.

    We can’t be friends anymore if you’re too clean.

  4. Me please for a password. Sorry the house isn’t moving. How about brewing coffee and baking bread? Too 1950s and probably a myth I guess.

  5. I’m the Count too….obsessive compulsive? Me? 😀

    I did the Muppet test some time ago and it was more to the point:D

    Here’s the muppet test:
    http://stellaandben.blogspot.com/2006/03/bloggrooming-part-2-and-yummy-yummy.html#links

  6. I’m Fozzie Bear. Nice.
    Rotting flesh and rodents? Oooooh, do tell.
    Wokka wokka.

  7. This, THIS, the Count! This is what I thought I would get but no, I get Elmo’s Crackwhore. I reset my alarm clock five times every night, come on! But no, Crackwhore. That’s what I get for lazy blogging.

  8. Password me, baby! I want in!

  9. LOL at the post.

    May I have a password too, please. 🙂

  10. Dear gnarly troll
    Love your three words – I would never have guessed.
    Love,
    Cookie Monster’s Bulimia Nervosa


Leave a Reply

Categories

