Posted by: DD | October 23, 2006

no. 301 – They Actually Expect Me To Work!

I’ve got a huge deadline coming due at the end of the month, so I thought I’d let you know that I haven’t suddenly seen the Face of the Godless Peestick (aka 2nd line) and packed up my stuff. I will also be entertaining a friend of mine who is visiting from the North at some point later this week, and unless I can convince her to start her own blog, I probably won’t be seeing much of Blogtopia during that time.

Thank you, EVERYONE, who shared happy thoughts. Trust me when I say that your excitement has helped buoy my lagging enthusiasm. I promise at least to update after the scan on Friday.

***************

CompgraveyardAlso, if you  hear crickets churping, it really is just crickets and not Cricket. Her computer has left this high-tech World to join the millions that have gone before.

Responses

  1. HA! That picture looks like our storage room here at work.

  2. Wow. It’s the computer graveyard. Where old computers go to die.

    Have fun with your friend & I’ll wear out my F5 button on Friday.

  3. Maybe it is a good distraction for you! I look forward to your return!

  4. Ummm, where did you get the picture of my basement?

    About 5 years ago, The-Husband got a “good deal” on 60 decomissioned PCs. He’s sold off several but honestly… we have more PCs than Best Buy! And now, they’re REALLY old PCs.

  5. I am SO excited for you! I had to scroll down to see the first numbers and there was quite a jump! I don’t know how you are able to concentrate on much of anything these days – at least it’s out of hopeful joy instead for despairing anger.

    I would have checked in sooner, but Emma and Allison celebrated their birthdays yesterday and today. We’ve been heap big busy with parties and entertaining family from Michigan. I’m so glad that my sister came down with her two kids – Trent is only 3 months old. This was my first time meeting him. Still, all the extra crying and “Mine” fights are wearing on my already frayed nerves.

    I’ll be keeping you in my prayers. Friday will be a wonderful day. I can’t wait to hear about your little “cashew.” 🙂

  6. See you on the other side, my dear! Good luck with work and lots of fun with your friend.

  7. What is it with old computers getting stored? J’s keyboard stopped working and, rather than throw it away, he decided that it should go down into the basement. So now we have two broken keyboards, a broken computer, and two enormous and unweildy broken monitors down there. Why? Why why why why WHY?

    Hmmm, what is this work of which you speak?

    Can’t wait to hear the scan update!

  8. I read the comments on broken PC storage and can just agree. We live on minimal space, but hell no are we throwing away super old (like 10 years old) computers. No no no!

    Still so glad for you :D, and hey, I can make you jealous with my beautiful uterus. Now we are even!

    Have a good week, working and entertaining 😀

    Hugs!

  9. Wow. Wow. Wow. I’m so sorry that I’m just learning of your recent… development and that wow seems to be only word I can manage. But, well, wow. I’m so thrilled and anxious for you.

    Haven’t quite decided what to do about pictures of Little Limbo, but will let you know.

    Good luck with the deadline and raise some Hell with your friend.

    Wow.

  10. OH MY GOSH DD! OMGOMGOMG!!!!!!!! Just reading your post before this one and am turning cartwheels (in my head – I haven’t turned a real cartwheel in several years). Can’t WAIT for the update on Friday!

  11. I’ll be anxious for the update on Friday. 🙂

  12. Have fun, see you Friday!

  13. Ok, I am bored already. Come back.

  14. Hard drive died Sunday. Bought new computer Monday. Modem died and bought a new modem Tuesday.

    Does bad stuff really come in threes?

  15. (Please don’t take the car, karma. I have two extra monitors in storage – sick, I know – waiting to be used. Take a monitor, karma, if you must.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

