Posted by: DD | November 20, 2006

no. 321 – ABCMeMe

[A is for age:] 39 (and holding indefinitely)

[B is for beer of choice:] anything that I can turn into a bloody mary beer (tj w/tobasco and pepper)

[C is for career:] analyst

[D is for favorite Drink] Colorado Bulldog (vodka, kalhua, cola and cream)

[E is for essential item you use everyday:] mascara/lip gloss and asthma medicine

[F is for favorite song at the moment:] I don’t know. I can never recall the names of songs or the artists so I probably have one, I just really don’t know the name.

[G is for favorite game:] I guess I’d have to say Trouble. It’s the only game I’ve played recently that my son can participate in. Pre-child, it was Trivia Pursuit, which my husband always kicked my ass on.

[H is for hometown:] Rand0lph

[I is for instruments you play:] Almost all reeded instruments and I taught myself how to play Silent Night on the accordion. I’m atrocious.

[J is for favorite juice:] orange, no pulp

[K is for kids?:] one son who is the light of my life

[L is for last kiss?:] unfortunately, it’s been over 16 hours ago…

[M is for marriage:] two proposals, one marriage going on 10 years

[N is for full name:] I would really love to answer this, but privacy prevails

[O is for overnight hospital stays:] concussion w/amnesia when I was around 12-13; tonsillectomy around 17; respiratory distress many years ago; c-section delivery in 2001

[P is for phobias:] heights which exclude me from any ferris wheels and roller coasters forever and ever

[Q is for quote:] my _____________ “up and vanished like a fart in the wind!” Usually uttered when I can’t find my keys…again! Quote from Warden Norton in Shawshank Redemption.

[R is for biggest regret:] that we ever started trying for child no. 2, because maybe we wouldn’t experience the sucktitude that is our lives now

[S is for sports:] I’m the least athletic person in the world! But I guess if they can host billiards on ESPN, I’ll go with that.

[T is for time you wake up:] physically – 7:00 a.m., mentally 9:30 a.m. or so

[U is for color underwear:] boring white cotton, full coverage

[V is for vegetable you love:] green beans

[W is for worst habit:] obsessive zit patrol

[X is for x-rays you’ve had:] head, jaw, ankle, uterus (HCG)

[Y is for yummy food you make:] chili

[Z is for zodiac sign:] Cancer. Oh yeah.. it’s all true.

No tags, you lucky ducks. However, for those of you who are rounding out the last third of NaBloMo and are desperate seeking post ideas…well, here you go!

Responses

  1. The tomato beer is called a Virginia Bloody Mary. P turned me on to them and I used to down them at football games. Smooth… with vitamins!

    Still locational, I’ll have to look into the Colorado Bulldog. Good combination there.

    I cannot believe someone else I know “plays” the accordian.

  2. We call them “red beer” and had bartenders in Maryland and Florida ask us “what the hell” when we ordered them.

    I am so jealous of the musical talent. Musical notes swim around on the page and make absolutely no sense whatsoever to me. I hope my son has better luck with that.

  3. Good list! I don’t know if I could name a fave song right now either.

  4. I want to hear about this other proposal. Did you turn down Mr. DD the first time he asked, or some other guy?

  5. Fun!

  6. Entertaining ABCs for sure! Thanks for sharing.

  7. I’ll try and remember that one next time I have writers block, looks like fun to do 🙂

  8. Ahem, you’re slipping – it’s Friday (that would make it the 24th and 4 whole days since the last words from you). A post, a post???
    DinoD (too sick to be the Skanky Ho today)

  9. Okay, okay it’s three whole days since the last post so shoot me (please?)


Leave a Reply

Categories

