Posted by: DD | December 30, 2006

no. 351 – The Only Ones In Awe of My Awesomeness

We interrupt these somber last hours of 2006 and welcome 2007 with a moment of frivolity.

I just got something in the mail that I must admit the anticipation in opening rival only the opening of my sewing machine. I personally want to thank Jenny over at Mama Drama for the inspiration. I want to be just like her when I regrow my sense of humor about life.

Action_001 This first shot represents my inner angst when it comes to cooking, which is left up to Mr. DD 99% of the time. By the way, I would recommend that you NEVER get black appliances.

Actionj Yes, these are my shoes. I even wear them out in public on occasion.

Action_003 Action_005 And I thought these last two shots were fitting for an infertility blog.

Responses

  1. *snort* Those are great!

  2. Ha! Oh my God, you crack me up. They do make wonderful infertility victims.

  3. I already feel like Godzilla sometimes. It sure would be fun to make it official. My kid would get a kick out of them. I’m sure X is stealing them.

  4. OMG!! You are too funny!! Thanks for the good laugh!

  5. Very funny! Love the last two best!

  6. I, too, stand in awe of your awesomeness.

    Happy New Year, DD!

  7. Very cute

  8. Totally funny! Thanks for the laughs 🙂

  9. Dude, I came SO close to ordering those, but I don’t think I could have arranged them as funny as you did right here.

  10. I could have used one of those for the New Year’s Party I attended last night which was themed Parasitic Twins Bring Sexy Back. And believe me, we brought back big time. Although, the old cabbage patch leg that I taped to my midsection was not nearly as cool as those creatures you acquired.

  11. Those are too cool! I feel quite certain that my life would be perfect if only I had some of those action figures around!

    Happy New year . . . hope you have electricity soon!

  12. Those are tooooooooo funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories

