Posted by: DD | January 30, 2007

no. 372 – True Person Confession

Secret SSSsssshhhhhhh….

…I’ve got a secret. It’s not necessarily a juicy secret, which I guess will be a matter of perspective.

Also, if you prefer to continue keeping the fantasy you have about me being of such unearthly virtuous beauty, of such elegance and finesse, well then, you might want to skip the rest of this post.

Or even if you would like to believe that I have maybe just a little bit of class and sense of respectability…

OK.

I tried to warn you.

Secret2 Yep. That’s right. I pick my nose.

I don’t know what to say to those of you, who against super-human odds, are able to restrain yourself, except maybe "I’m sorry you had to find out this way." But, hey, it feels good, I tell you (except of course when you get the dried booger that actually pulls out one of your nose hairs… because OMG that hurts!).

Secret3 Hmmmmm, what’s this?

Secret4 Feh.

Secret5 Uh, would you mind knocking, please? Can’t you see I’m trying to…uh…concentrate? *whistles nonchalantly*

Responses

  1. HAHAHAHAAHAH. Dude. Oh my god. I nearly wrote a post about this, because this is becoming a pregnant pastime. I’m all sorts of boogery these days.

  2. You crack me up. Thanks for the giggle.

  3. LMAO! I so needed that today. : )

  4. I am truly rolling my eyes. Get thee a real job!

    You crack me up.

  5. What will your coworkers think???

  6. Oh My God…I can’t believe you posted this!

  7. HA HA HA

  8. You are a freak! 😉 No really, you are too dang funny. Thanks for the laugh on a Wednesday morning. I guess we have jobs that require about the same amount of concentration. 😉
    I just found one activity to put on the list for the big party this summer, a Pick Off. Ha! Don’t let your son see you doing that.

  9. You are too funny!
    At least you *have* an office! I have to go to the ladies room.

  10. Sometimes it just feels good to clean out the old pipes. And Statia, I know what you mean. I have gone through so many boxes of tissues in the last six months, I feel kind of bad about what I’m doing to the environment.

  11. All I’ll say is that you’re scaring me (a lot).
    DinoD

  12. You crack me up! Look how nice and neat your office is. Books on bookshelves? What a novel idea.

  13. Ewww! That’s it, I’m never reading again. Because, you know, I would NEVER do something like that.

    If you believe that, I’ve got some lovely oceanfront property in the Sahara that could be yours for a bargain price!

  14. And you thought me using panty liners was weird?

  15. Now, now, Tuesday. What I said is that you “have an unnatural love” for them.

    Totally different, don’t you know? I don’t have an unnatural love for picking my nose, but admit that it feels pretty good, especially when the air is particularly dry.

  16. For real… I pee’d laughing.

  17. One of my friends trumped you by admitting that she also EATS it! Gah!

  18. Okay I’m all about sharing, but that is probably a bit too much info… 🙂

  19. LOL! You know, we all do it. Just only abut 10% admit it.
    I always tell my son not to pick his nose, what would he think if he read this??? Wait he can’t read, we’re safe for now!

  20. Too funny!

  21. You crazy woman, YOU! Who the hell took those pictures anyway? 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

