Posted by: DD | February 2, 2007

no. 374 – Movie Meme

Poor Jessie tagged me just the other day (work with me, here, Jessie) and I’m going to take the opportunity to roll into this weekend with a movie-themed meme. And yes, I will actually tag some people because if I just say, "consider yourself tagged," no one will do it. Frankly, I’d like to know who’s dissing me…

Popcorn or Candy? I love popcorn, but my colon does not. The only time I get to enjoy popcorn is at the theater, and that’s been rare. I can eat candy any day so it’s not as "special."

Name a movie you’ve been meaning to see forever: "Sense and Sensibility" I love period movies, but of course, Mr. DD does not.

Steal one costume from a movie for your wardrobe: The Cecil Beaton white gown worn by Audrey Hepburn in My Fair Lady

Your favorite film franchise is: Bond, James Bond

Invite five (living) movie people over for dinner. Who are they? Harrison Ford, Edward Norton, John Malkovich, Alec Baldwin, Judi Dench

Why’d you invite them? Why else but because I admire their works and goodlord! can you imagine the dinner conversation!

What do you feed them? I would go straight off this menu – yummy!

What is the appropriate punishment for people who answer cell phones in the movie theater? Forcing them to put all the popcorn old-maids into their underwear for the entire movie – and then making them eat ’em while the credits roll

Choose a female bodyguard: Michelle Yeoh

What’s the scariest thing you’ve ever seen in a movie? This in Poltergeist. You should note it doesn’t take much to scare me shitless. As a matter of fact, I will probably have to jump onto my bed tonight from five feet away to stay arms length away from the boogie man who resides there since I had to think through all sorts of scary scenes. Sidenote: this was the 2nd scariest movie scene.

Your favorite genre (excluding "comedy" and "drama"): Anything BUT horror-flick.

I’m tagging Cricket (she’s quite the movie buff), Lala (because I la-love her)(of course, I love you all. Keep the jealousy in check, mmkay?), Kellie (as she needs the distraction), and Shanna (because she’s been quiet too damn long).

Responses

  1. My husband hates watching movies. Especially anything involving singing or costumes. Even he like S&S and sometimes even suggests watching it again.

  2. Me too with the non-horror watching. Bizarrely, poltergeist is also the only horror film I’ve ever managed to watch, despite my husband loving the genre. I just can’t do it, I’m way too guillable.

  3. You have to see Sense & Sensibility, I’m a Jane Austen freak but even if you aren’t, it’s a great movie – cute guys and great acting! Follow it up with the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice with Colin Firth – yummy.

  4. Man, you’re so quick! I just posted that, like, yesterday I think. I don’t know. My memory and time references just seem to be a little off.

  5. Go rent Sense and Sensability NOW.

  6. Mmmm.Edward Norton. I LURVE him! For me the scariest scene would be the one at the end of Blair Witch Project where the guy is standing in the corner and you don’t know why… but you know it is bad. I was staying in a cabin in Vermont when I saw that… I would turn on the light then climb to the loft to turn on the light then climb back down to turn off the downstairs light then go back to the loft. My friends laughed at me. 🙂

  7. Mmmm.Edward Norton. I LURVE him! For me the scariest scene would be the one at the end of Blair Witch Project where the guy is standing in the corner and you don’t know why… but you know it is bad. I was staying in a cabin in Vermont when I saw that… I would turn on the light then climb to the loft to turn on the light then climb back down to turn off the downstairs light then go back to the loft. My friends laughed at me. 🙂 (Hopefully this won’t dumbly post twice but if it does please delete one of them. I keep getting a cannot find server error)


Leave a Reply

Categories

