Posted by: DD | May 3, 2007

no. 431 – CD30

Before you get too excited, or maybe ever unsubscribe (another gULP – general Urban Legend Pregnancy???!!), it’s only 12dpo if I was to give any credence to those stupid OPKs I said I wouldn’t use. So sue me.

Infertilethoughts

If it was at all possible to get this shirt from Julie, I would for this occasion. What sucks for me right now is that I wouldn’t even try to keep a little fucker flicker of hope if this type of thing hadn’t already happened twice before, resulting in one little man who makes my heart sing and blood boil.

I’ll be sure to keep you posted either way, but if I’m going to get my period, I’d prefer it to be tomorrow so I can make a shopping adventure out of my clinic visit Saturday.

Of course, you know by posting this, I’ll be summoning all that is bloody just as assuredly wearing fancy white panties under a pair of white pants while putting new sheets on the bed will entice a missing or late period.

Other than that, nothing new is going on. We planted three robinson crab trees last night and X nearly lopped off my head swinging his kiddie shovel around.

I also imported my bloglines into reader.google. I have to admit, I really like the flow of GR. In bloglines I have to click on each updated link, but with GR, I can just scroll down through all the new posts. Also, if you make sure to set up your account using your Blogpsot log-in, when you click through to a Blogger post, you don’t have to sign in again. This has been a public service announcement…

Responses

  1. I love gULPs! DD, I wish so much for one of those to happen to you.

  2. So what are you saying? I should switch to Google reader? I was thinking about it anyway…

    I hope AF doesn’t show, but if she does have an awesome shopping spree.

    Where did you plant the new trees?

  3. Hmm, interesting. I hope you become the ultimate urban legend.

  4. Oh my. Oh my.

    I like google reader a lot better than bloglines. Bloglines always missed out on updating me on a lot of blogs for some reason.

  5. PRAYING for you.

  6. Hum dee dum. Nothing to see over at DD’s place. *walks away, whistling cheerily and hoping like mad*

    It really is the ALMOST that counts in kid injuries. If they didn’t do it, you retain status as parent of the year. So you’re all set.

    I’ve been thinking about switching to google reader–you’re making me think harder about it.

  7. Prayers………………

  8. Here’s to hoping!

  9. Hoping for you DD!

  10. Hmmm, I always just kept my gmail account open and on another tab have my bloglines open so that it automatically signs me in whenever I want to comment on a blogger blog. But google reader might work too, something to think about.


Leave a Reply

Categories

