Posted by: DD | May 7, 2007

no. 436 – My Thighs are Burning, and I’m Not Even Wearing Corduroy

I thought my reaction last nigh to 75iu of repronex was just a fluke.

It looks like my reaction to 375iu in the other thigh tonight is going to warrant a visit to the clinic if things don’t improve overnight. The site immediately turned red, raised, heated and hard. Not good. Not good at all. I even double-checked that I prepared everything correctly by googling the instructions.

The thigh I injected last night looks as if someone slapped me hard, including palm and finger marks.

I have an ice pack on the new site for relief. When I lift it off to see if there have been any changes, it’s like someone has turned a blow torch on over my skin.

I’m a little worried but am convinced the worst case scenario is that the cycle will get canceled. That’s got to be better than dying of anaphylactic shock, no?

I took this picture just a minute ago. It’s kind of hard to see because of the flash, but if you move your screen a bit, you should be able to see the discolorations. I injected into the right thigh tonight.

Repronex

Responses

  1. Give the clinic a call. Is Repronex intra muscular? I have had those hard, raised bumps on my ass a few times but not on as big a surface area as you. Hopefully they can advise a way of reducing the swelling without having to interfere with your meds.

  2. Ouch. That looks very painful. I hope the clinic has some suggestions on how to deal with it.

  3. Ditto. Call the clinic! I never had a reaction like that…

  4. Damn. That doesn’t look good. Have you used Repronex before?

  5. Yowza.

  6. Yikes. I only had that kind of funky reaction from progesterone.

  7. I always used Repronex intramuscularly, so I’m not sure if I can give any useful assvice… but good luck!

  8. ugh. I had that reaction from PIO shots, but not from stimming. Hopefully it’s nothing serious!

  9. Oh my god DD, I hope things are better now and your ass is holding up better than your legs. That looks awful.


Leave a Reply

Categories

