Posted by: DD | July 6, 2007

no. 476 – You Say It’s Your What?

What do you think both Dirk Diggler from Boogie Nights (a fanFUCKINGtastic movie – literally) and I have in common?

No, it’s not that we both have boners on the brain. I can’t believe you ladies, giggling it up about dick-jokes. I think that’s why I love you.

It’s not that both our initials are DD, which I just happen to realize.

It’s that we are both Big Bright Shining Stars!

Except I don’t have a 10-incher.

Instead, I have this:

40 .

.

.

.

.

.

.

Former Super Model Turned Infertile Mommy ™ is now 40 years young today!

You are looking at the ceiling of my office. I sit directly under the blue gloves, which makes me feel like I’m sitting under Babe’s girlfriends. Too bad there’s not a breeze blowing and no garters. I could stuff dollar bills in them and pretend I’m in my very own strip joint – Nebraska Cowgirl style.

"You say it’s your birth-day! na-na-na-na-Nuh! It’s my birth-day, too, yeah! na-na-na-na-Nuh!"

Responses

  1. HAHA!! LOVE your interior designer!

    The sickos here at my j.o.b. did the same thing to me on my 40th…streamers, metallic confetti, balloons, Depends undergarments, a walker, one of those hemorrhoid donut cushion thingies….
    what a bunch of dickheads I work with….

    Happy Birthday, Beautiful.

  2. Happy Birthday!

  3. Happy Birthday DD! Live it up!!!

  4. Happy Birthday DD! Hope it is a great day and a great year!

  5. Happy Birthday, ya spring chicken you!

  6. Happy Birthday, ya spring chicken you!

  7. Happy Birthday!!!

  8. Happy happy birthday!!

  9. Happy B-day, DD 😉

  10. AHHH! Love the cow udders!

    Happy 40th, hot stuff.

  11. Have a great birthday! When is the big bash? And, why weren’t we invited?

  12. Happy BIrthday!

    LOVE the glove decor.

  13. Happy Birthday!!! Leslie:)

  14. Hey Hey! Happy birthday!!!

  15. Happy birthday, chaquita!

    I wish you a year of only good…plus chocolate. Everything needs a side of chocolate.

  16. I agree with jenny – happy, happy birthday, with chocolate on top! I hope you have a lovely, fun-filled weekend.

  17. Happy Birthday!!!

    Love the decor. Think it would work as a permanent thing? The gloves in particular, those are very chic.

  18. Mmmmm, what else could be done with those rubber gloves??? Cackle!!! Happy birthday, sweetness. You don’t look a day over 39 hehehe.

  19. The Happiest of Birthdays to you!!

  20. Happy, happy birthday! I hope you have a fantastic year!

  21. Feliz cumpleanos! Hope your forties are full of joy and laughter.

  22. happy Birthday, dear DD!

  23. Happy birthday, DD, you slip of a thing!

  24. Happy Birthday chickie! Woo-hoo!

  25. Happy Happy Birthday. When is the party at your house? Did you already do it on the 4th? DETAILS PLEASE!

  26. Why am I always late with the congrats?? Hope you have a fabulous birthday!!

  27. Happy birthday, DD!

  28. Happy birthday!!!!

  29. Yay you! Happy Birthday you SuperModel!!! xx

  30. Hope you had a FABULOUS 40th birthday, darling!!! 🙂

  31. Oh, DD, happy, happy birthday!! I’m so bummed I’m only catching this now! XOXOXOXO

  32. It’s good to have early July birfdays. I’d have it no other way.
    luv ya, Happy 40th.

  33. Happy, happy, happy birthday! I’m glad we got to share cake ahead of time. Have a fantastic time at your party, and eat lots more cake–you deserve it!

  34. at least nobody tried to take dirk and the blue gloves and make some weird, weak, sex-related jokes…

    Happy Birthday!!

  35. Happy 40th, to a fellow ’67 baby.

  36. Hope you had a blowout of a birthday. Mine was lovely, and I raised a glass of pinot grigio in your honor…probably about the time you were watching all the nightworks.

    Happy 40, Babe! You’re makin’ it look good.

  37. A belated Happy Birthday! Will toast you tonight … always looking for a good reason to have a glass of wine. Cheers, PJ

  38. Happy Belated! 40 is the new 18 :o)

  39. Bloody hell I meant to comment on Friday and didn’t. Happy Belated Birthday – *HUGS* I hope your weekend was fabulous that Mr. DD and X made your day and that you enjoyed yourself. Wish I could have brought you a cake.

  40. Happy Birthday! A few days late. Hope you had a good party and didn’t get too silly. 😉

  41. Happy belated birthday!!!!!

  42. Oh no, I missed it! Happy birthday and I’m delighted to see you had such a great party!

  43. Happy belated birthday! I kept meaning to say something, but you know how it is as you get older, you tend to get a little more forgetful. Smile…………


Leave a Reply

Categories

