Posted by: DD | July 12, 2007

no. 479 – Ralph

There were several good observations in comments on my last post and even though I wanted to respond to them personally, I couldn’t because I have been ill.

How ill?

  • I’ve lost four pounds in the past 48 hours. I’m sure they’ll find their way back home sooner or later since my thighs are rather convenient targets of their affection, but if you find them first, don’t bother sending them back. Maybe your pregnant co-worker could use them?
  • I will never be able to listen to the low rumble of a thunderstorm on the prairie’s horizon or the gurgling of a mountain stream without being compelled to make a dash to the nearest bathroom.
  • Here’s something I’d never thought (or hoped) I would have to say: it is not impossible to vomit through the nose.

Over the next few days I’m going to be working on my Virtual World Tour for Patience, which I’m kind of excited about participating in (let her know if you want in). I hope to be taking pictures of something other than the view I’ve had the past couple of days, which was either the inside of my eyelids or the inside of a toilet.

Responses

  1. I hope it goes away, stays away, and gets lost from the rest of the household.

    Sames goes with those spare pounds.

  2. Ooooh, that sounds miserable. I hope you get better soon!

  3. They’d make for intersting photos though…

  4. Sorry you’re feeling crappy, but looking forward to seeing your stuff for the World Tour!

  5. I could have told you that you can puke through your nose. 😉 A good hangover and you feel like it is also coming out your eyes, maybe that is because I cry? and also your ears, no explaination for that one though. 😉

    Hope you feel better soon and that your thighs are left alone. Now doesn’t that sound nice?

  6. Oh that’s sounds awful, hope you are feeling better.

  7. Oh wow, sorry to hear you’ve been so ill.

    (and the vomit through the nose thing? Every time I get a stomach bug. It totally sucks.)

    Hope you feel better soon!

  8. I’d have had to reset the cry-o-meter, because on the times I vomited through my nose, there were DEFINITELY tears along with it. (possibly of self pity)

  9. I hope you are on the road to recovery. I hate vomiting through my nose it’s the most awful thing. Hang in there. I hope you are feeling better and that the vomiting has stopped… same goes for the hives – shouldn’t those things be gone by now?

  10. Urgh. Goodness.

    You make it sound so appealing. Hope you feel better soon.

    P.s. Thanks for stopping by Chez MI, great comment!

  11. How awful! I’m so sorry. Feel better soon!

  12. Yikes – nose puke is horid. My experience is more my fault (partying) and I can no longer drink tonic becasue the efferfecence will never be forgotten.

    I hope you feel better soon – thanks for the tour of your home town…..how fun.


Leave a Reply

Categories

