Posted by: DD | August 23, 2007

no. 505 – Rock, Paper, Scissors

ETA on the Stalker: Unless you work for the same company I do, it’s not you. So for you Luvies out there who are cruising through my archives or you forgot to close the window while blogging, my last post does not apply.

While I’m here, probably making a big deal of nothing because I’m drama queen who enjoys nothing more than crying out, "Woe is me," I bring levity!

Because that’s what I do when I’m feeling particularly cagey.

Text message from Mr. DD:

In the game fly, paint stick, scissors… Paint stick beats fly!

I read and reread the message, just as I’m sure you are doing right now, trying to make sense of it.

Seconds later I get a multimedia message from him (curse camera phones!).

It’s a little graphic, so if you are bit squeamish and the sight of blood makes you dry heave just a little, you may want to avoid focusing directly on the image below.

Are you ready?

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

*

Paintstickandfly I can’t seem to stop giggling.

Am I sick or what?

**********

PS – I have decided to update about my upcoming treatment at my other blog. I’ll give you the site name some time soon. I’m making sure it is securely locked down first. Most of you have it anyway.

Responses

  1. Well, if you’re sick I am too, I can’t stop giggling either. hihihihi.

  2. what other blog? fill me in!

  3. Blood makes me giggle too, if it’s not mine.
    Your Mr. DD is a funny guy.

  4. Mr DD is one funny dude!

    Maggie thought it was funny while I was chasing down a wasp with the can of RAID. As I sqirted half a can on him, I was trash-talkin’….Ha! How do ya like me NOW?? Huh? Want some more? Oh, what, did you get a little in your eye? Here! Have another shot! Scumbag.

  5. LOL!

  6. Other blog.. better fill me in too!

  7. I don’t! I don’t!

    Love the pic! I’d have had a good chuckle over a text like that too!

  8. Paint stir sticks are cool, but next time i want chop sticks like Mr. Myagi.

    Funny man.

  9. ohhh we had a similar game tonight…paper cup, tissue paper, cricket…

    cricket beats tissue; paper cup beats cricket; cricket beats screaming husband and wife almost falls over laughing at the wee girlie scream!

  10. ohhh we had a similar game tonight…paper cup, tissue paper, cricket…

    cricket beats tissue; paper cup beats cricket; cricket beats screaming husband and wife almost falls over laughing at the wee girlie scream!

  11. I don’t have your other blog info. I think I wasn’t reading much when you created it or something. Would appreciate the link if/when you have some time.

  12. I don’t have your other blog info, but I would love it if you would like to give it to me. I know I’ve been bad about reading others blogs and I’m trying to get caught up… but I really am still around!!

    Also, I like your husband’s sense of humor. Very creative.

  13. i just wanted to delurk to say i’m not a stalker :). and that your husband is funny.


Leave a Reply

Categories

