Posted by: DD | October 15, 2007

no. 543 – Today

…October 15, 2007…

National Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day

I didn’t need the U.S. House of Rep to set aside one day of the year to remember the pregnancies I have lost, but they did, and today is that day. So while I think about what could have been almost every waking moment, I will also take advantage of this day and remind you.

November 11, 2004 – Vivienne Elise, miscarriage 15 weeks

January 10, 2006 – Miscarriage 5 weeks 4 days

November 14, 2006 – "Wolf", miscarriage 8 weeks 2 days

June 5, 2007 – Miscarriage 5 weeks 3 days

Waveoflight_2

Responses

  1. SO today’s the day that I’m meant to be officially sad about persistant un-babyness by virtue of non-viability?

    I’m glad that US government cleared that one up for me, I’ve been doing it all wrong it would seem. 🙂

    DD, I am so sorry for your losses.

    J

  2. Just sending some hugs and thinking about Tiny.

  3. Just sending some hugs and thinking about Tiny.

  4. DD, thinking of you.

  5. I know you feel that pain every moment of everyday – for that I am sorry. All stacked up there, your loss “stats” break my heart.

    I too will think about all our losses today. Sometimes I find myself wanting to live my life that could have been worse than other times….perhaps buring a candle will help us get over that pain, perhaps not.

    Hopefully setting aside a day is the start of the process to increase insurance coverage???

  6. Thinking of you, and Wolf and the others, DD.

  7. I too am thinking of you and lit a candle. I actually still have “November Rain” on my iPod playlist when driving home from work, and every time that song comes up I am thinking of you. I hope this November will be different.

  8. I missed 7pm, but thinking of you at nearly 9pm.

  9. Thinking of you.

  10. Remembering is so painful. I’m sorry about everything you’ve gone through, DD. Looks like we both have 4 as our unlucky number.

  11. Thanks for posting this, because right now, I can’t go there. Can’t even type it today.

  12. Thinking of you, DD. Thinking of you and your babies.

  13. Thinking of you and your angels…

  14. […] you chose to light a virtual candle or a real candle, it doesn’t […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

