Posted by: DD | November 20, 2007

no. 555 – Winding Down or Winding Up?

You all are just trying to mess with my head now, aren’t you? I really did not make the Holiday Card Exchange confusing…

You send me your address. I send you my address.

You send me a card. I send you a card.

Ta-DA!!

You only have to add one more card to your pile; however I will have to add oodles. And I actually do write something in the card! Not just my name! It’s awwwwwwesome, dude! Bring out the exclamation points!

Now send me your address. Quit stalling and being all nambypamby. You know I’m talking to YOU.

I think I’ll set the cut-off date to get your address to me for November 30th since I would like to get the international cards sent out early December, which may reach those of you celebrating Hanukkah a bit late…(sorry about that).

**************************

Rumor has it that I closed down this blog. Not so. I decided to devote the majority of my blogging energy to TKO during the month of November. It was important to me to keep myself from feeling too scattered at this time and while others went the route of NaBloPoMo, I went the opposite, since posting every day wasn’t a challenge. The challenge was to leave this site for one month, and as you can see, I wasn’t able to meet said challenge.

I’ll be back in December. For how long after that still is yet to be seen.

Responses

  1. Hey,
    You still have my address from last year? Or do I have to do the who follow the rules thing that you keep harping about? šŸ˜‰ I plan to send you a card, if I get busy and start writing them out, you may not get it til your birthday though. šŸ˜‰

  2. Ok, ok. I emailed you!

  3. Yeah, I was going to use Pru’s exchange, but it still counts, don’t it?

  4. Count me in if it isn’t too late. I figure with all that you have got going on, the least I could do is send a piece of mail your direction wishing you good things for the season.

    šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

