Posted by: DD | December 12, 2007

no. 561 – Interesting Has Left The Building!

Apparently, taking time off has sucked the life out of me. Now I know I wasn’t blazing the blogging trail with my wit and insight but it seems that any inspiration I’ve had has been "Jimmy Hoffa’ed" right out of me.

I had a post idea that was another poll related to the Holiday Card Exchange in which the question was going to be, "Did you google my name once I sent you my address?" and you could chose between yes and no.

I have to be honest and admit that most of you I googled. It’s really a desire to know what you look like, not whether or not you are living a double life on MySpace. If you did google me,  just for the record, I’m not a real-estate agent, an attorney, or singer nor is my real name on Facebook or MySpace, and lastly, I am not dead.

And since that is far as that can go, I didn’t bother with a poll.

I could talk about Nip / Tuck and speculate whether or not Matt died in a meth fire slash drowning, but he may have become another unfortunate victim of the writer’s strike. I could also debate the supposed beauty of Kimber, who I find not particularly attractive overall. The same goes for Julia, even though I really like Joely Richardson, she just doesn’t seem to have the beauty to inspire the craziness that goes on between Sean and Christian (who at some point has packed on some poundage). I think someone like Renee Russo would be much better (albeit technically a little "old" to play the part).

Mr. DD and I did get a chuckle when Christian referred to Kimber as Succubus because it reminded us of the South Park episode. Yep. We’re mature.

So, I apologize for the duldrums. I can promise that something exciting (which could either be taken as negatively or positively) is in the works. Or possibly not in the works. That would be the negative aspect…

Responses

  1. I can relate. My enthusiasm has been sucked out by the holiday season and its demands as well as my work schedule.

    Gah!

  2. I didn’t g.oogle you but thanks for the suggestion 😉
    If you g.oogled me you’d find I have another alias. Tricky, aren’t I?

  3. I didn’t goo.gle you either. I already know you are one hot momma. ;o)

    But you might have found out that I am a big dork! Oh. You probably already knew that.

  4. Well, now I’m going to.

  5. AGH! Warn us if there are Nip/Tuck spoilers! I only saw the first half on Tivo and had to go to bed. La la la la la (covers ears with hands) I can’t HEAR you! 🙂

  6. I did not google you, but now I’m gonna have to.

    I google pretty well b/c my name is so common. Jane Smith = 3,460,469,541 hits and counting!

  7. So, am I as ugly as you thought I’d be then :)?

    I’m sure you found me but then again, you could have just asked for my picture 😉

    You are a cheeky madame DD!

    XXX

  8. Hmmmm…I wonder what came up about me! I don’t think my married name would garner any hits that are about me. My maiden name might because of professional things (that head in my freezer was expunged from my record so it shouldn’t show up). And it didn’t even occur to me to google you.

    I have all of my Christmas cards (including yours) addressed and ready to go. I just have to get stamps. And I’m not allowed to go to the post office so I’m in a little pickle. I’ll figure it out.

  9. Hey! (Slaps hand on head) why didn’t I think of googling?! So, now that you’ve googled me (I know you found me!) do you still like me?

  10. Oh Dear Lord, woman – did you google me?? If so, while I wish I had her body – I am NOT the Heather Tucker with naked photos all over the internet, mmmkay?!

  11. It didn’t even occur to me to google you. Now you’ve given me ideas!

    🙂

    J

  12. dammit. I knew I should have signed up for the card exchange. Sigh. Perhaps next year I can get off my procrastinating butt and then I, too, can Google you.

    .. and yeah, Kimber does look sort of like what would happen if you mixed ‘elf’ with ‘troll’ and threw in a lot of plastic surgery. I really don’t get the appeal there.

  13. I didn’t think to google you either.

    Damn!

  14. Well darn it! I should have joined the card exchange so I could stalk you online. Um, I mean Google you.

  15. Add me to the list of people that googling did not occur to. Is that similar to oogling? 😉

  16. Why google you when I see you every day – watching you when you get dressed in the morning through your window with my very impressive telescope? I didn’t google you, but I do know that you are sexay, sexay.

    If I’m googled, you only find out where I work. Plus, there’s another Summer Davey in San Antonio, but that’s not me. She looks like a demonic troll. I am on MySpace and Facebook though, WITH my real name. Oooo…


Leave a Reply

Categories

