Posted by: DD | December 20, 2007

no. 566 – Call Me Lame-io

I have deduced that the reason the Ass-Mouth has disappeared is because I switched prenatals earlier this week upon my clinic’s recommendation. While I certainly enjoyed gagging down one of those ginormous pills, they said I could just switch to the Flinstone’s chewables as long as I take 2 folic acid tablets instead of just one.

Can’t really say it’s much of an improvement as far as tolerance goes as the Flintstone tablet must be held together with some kind of gum substance that has been scraped from under the desks of some high-school’s homeroom. I always find myself spitting bits and pieces of the vitamin out later since they don’t dissolve.

Total number of pills now taken daily (I take them all before bedtime): 9, counting the two I still have to take daily for the hives, which yes, I still get with still fluctuating frequency and severity.

Now I am certainly not saying I’m feeling confident, especially if I was to go by the fact I picked up my phone and dialed my old OB in an attempt to beg a scan from him, but hung up when the receptionist answered. I’m a picture of pathetic.

As a distraction, I finally logged back onto facebook to try to figure that piece of crap out. As Jess and I discussed on my wall (oooh, look at me, I have a wall!), we don’t really get what the big deal is. I have found it fascinating the common "friends" I have with other users and spent a good deal of my time hunting down inviting new friends to my facebook.

For those of you who have a facebook account and know my real name via the Card Exchange, feel free to poke me (ooooh….more facebook techie talk!). You’ll easily pick me out of all the DD’s as I use my boxing babies as my photo avatar.

Wow. I am so lame.

Responses

  1. “held together with some kind of gum substance that has been scraped from under the desks of some high-school’s homeroom”
    ok, ewwwwwwwwwwww!

    I am also trying to figure out facebook, but I haven’t gotten past the whole finding friends part – so I’m no help whatsoever! 🙂

  2. I am knowing ur name nowz!

  3. Got your request to be friends and have accepted it!

    With those chewable vitamins, are you sure you didn’t buy the ones that are supposed to be gum? They make that kind now. I only know that because I was trying to find a vitamin for Alex to take and after reading every children’s vitamin and adult vitamin bottle at Walmart finally found one just for teenagers. Now, how to I get him to remember to take it every day? 😉 Auntie DD needs to call and remind him?

    Keep up the good work and I am glad you figured out the ass-mouth thing. That must suck having that. I would be barfing all day if I had that going on.

  4. I took the prenatal vitamins that Whole Foods sells in their 365 brand. I didn’t have a problem with them. I also took a DHA supplement.

    Also, you should feel free to poke me.

  5. Hey girl…I used to know your name but one of my kids sucked that vital piece of information out of my brain. Actually, I know your first name but can’t remember the last. I’d like to add you as a friend on facebook! (but you know, don’t mention the whole alter identity of dooneybug). Also, what is poking? I’m a bit new to Facebook, personally.

  6. Before I read this post, I sent you a message in facebook asking you if you want to be friends and being all timid and stuff. Who knew you were inviting the world to be your friend!? So, you better forget the it’s ok if you don’t want to be friends thing…just be my friend, dammit.

  7. So, could the hive medication be countering you morning sickness? Just a thought, you know, to freak you out less.

  8. Ditto Jitters.

    And yes, I will try to find you on Facebook, or you could find me! And no, I don’t quite get the point either…but what the heck.

  9. I have to say I didn’t even look for you on Facebook after your post from last week. HOWEVER, I noticed yesterday that young Molly added you as a friend, so I had to muscle right in there. No way was that bitch going to be the only one to befriend DD. As if.

  10. Done! Did it hurt?

  11. I can’t find you on Facebook. Crap.


Leave a Reply

Categories

