Posted by: DD | January 23, 2008

no. 584 – A Meme to Appeal to the Closet Rocker in All of Us

I don’t know if this meme has an official name so I’m going to call it the Album Cover Meme. I’m a sucker for these things. Plus since Niobe did it, it’s got to be cool, right?

FIRST, click this link to get the name of your band.

SECOND, click this link and use the last four words of the quote to get the title of your album.

THIRD, click this link and the third picture is your album cover.

This was my first result. Subsequent clicks produced some pretty cool results as well, but I’m going to stay true to the meme (’cause I’m sure there’s meme police out there somewhere).

Terry_kath (A tip from me to you: if you want to do publish the links on your blog for the meme, be careful to select the link you are to go to, not the link you would end up on or else everyone’s cover will look the same.)

(Raise your hand if I just confused the crap out of you.)

(Too bad. In the words of one of my dear friends, PiquantMolly, "Deal with it.")

(The search is still on for this woman. Please be vigilant as she may also have a driver’s license.)

Responses

  1. Oh, this album is good. Real good.

    I did a few yesterday… so entertaining… and I’m loving seeing them popping up everywhere today.

  2. I did that earlier, never posted it because I am far too lazy to open photoshop.

    But here’s my results:

    Band: List of Municipalities in Lycoming County, Pennsylvania

    Album: Mirror It Looks Into

    Picture: black and white of an old lady on a bike.

    I like it.

  3. Ooo I like this one.

    Band: Uniform Ensemble
    Album: Fifty Examples Of Anything
    Cover: Image of Victoria Falls entitled “Baby Cloud”

    Oh, the irony.

  4. I’m lovin’ ALL of the results to this meme, your’s especially. I think it has some meaning that I have yet to fully tease out.

    Here’s my answer this go round:

    Band Name: Nautamlal Bhagavanji Mehta
    Album: Is to enjoy it

    The only problem with it is that I couldn’t pronounce the name of the band.

  5. Oh DD, this is hilarious!

    My band name: Danny Della Longa
    Album name: Much of the time
    Cover: Mini cakes taste samples for a wedding cake

  6. dude, I totally did it. lol.

  7. Very cool.
    The name of my band is “PLOCKTON”
    The album name is “Must not go out”
    Cover art is a cool black & white swirl-y thing

    If I had any your mad computer skillz, I would post it.

  8. i love this meme.

  9. Band: Anthony Martin Branch
    Album title: Adequacy of Verbal Instruction
    Picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/thegreenfrogstudio/2209916866/

    Not as fun as yours, but I like this meme!


Leave a Reply

Categories

