Posted by: DD | March 29, 2008

no. 626 – She’s Got Balls and Ovaries

I don’t know if it makes me feel better or not to hear that Angelina Jolie  is rumored* to have used fertility drugs to help her ovulate, producing her current boy/girl twins.

I’ll chalk it up to ovary-envy.

* OK, so I’ve edited for you persnickety readers. You like potato and I like potahto; you like Gonal-F and I like Follistim, … for we need each other, so we better call the calling off off. Let’s call the whole thing off!

At least there’s no talk of her just wanting it so badly, it happened by sheer will-power or that it’s because everything she touches turns to gold. Not yet.

Responses

  1. Is it okay to admit that I giggled at the title?

  2. It’s about time that celebs come out and show that they are real people and just because they have a gazillion dollars, everything isn’t easy for them. Now, lets get her to lobby for IF and adoption benefits…wouldn’t that be nice?

  3. I beg to pont out that Mz Jolie has not confirmed anything. But there’s a lotta gossip out there….

    J

  4. wow! I’m…really surprised. No, really. Having said that, could they please slow down a little?

  5. That’s interesting. Did she do it because she had problems ovulating, or because she wanted to increase her odds of having twins?

    I think I’ll save my opinions of her until I get the answer to that question.

  6. That’s interesting. Did she do it because she had problems ovulating, or because she wanted to increase her odds of having twins?

    I think I’ll save my opinions of her until I get the answer to that question.

  7. Between her and J-Lo, I want to avoid reading the tabloids for, oh I dunno, YEARS maybe.

  8. I’m glad it’s out there, and although she hasn’t admitted it, at least it’s out in the press.

  9. Either way, if it’s true, then Good for them.
    I don’t know, but I think that I may be the only person on the planet who actually LIKES them as a couple. I mean, my God, could the good-looking gene pool get any fuller?


Leave a Reply

Categories

