Posted by: DD | June 9, 2008

OVERHEARD

Me: C’mon…you know you wanna….

Him: No. I will feel…uncomfortable

Me: Please?! I need you.

Him: Fine. We’ll do it on the recliner. You get ready while I am in the bathroom.

*** 20 minutes later ***

Me: That feels soo-oo-o good. We really should have done this sooner.

Him: Hmmm-mmmm….

Me: Oh…oh! You missed a spot!

Him: (after some initial fumbling) Better?

Me: Oh, yes!

*** 5 minutes later ***

Him: Anything else?

Me: No that was perfect for now. I’ve got something different planned for us tomorrow night since I feel kind of “naked” now.

******************************

Who knew that a few minutes of removing toe-nail polish could be so racy? Tonight, we paint!

 

Responses

  1. That was cute. I remember how it felt when my feet got so far away.

  2. Sounds like what happens when we “empty the dishwasher.”

  3. Too funny! I remember how reluctant my husband was to shave my legs after my c-section. Pretty sure that was no where in our wedding vows.

  4. that was great… you got me!

    that was one of the best things about being pregnant, having them do everything you can’t do. it’s probably what i’ll miss the most…

  5. You saucy devils!

  6. For me, it’s back rubs….

    J

  7. Yeah, I was hoping he was giving you a massage . . . yamma hamma.

  8. I feel a little dirty, but let down at the same time….

    Funny.

  9. heh heh

  10. I was prepared to go yoga while I was pregnant in order to keep painting the toenails, mostly because I have toenail fungus on one of the nails and that? That’s a romance killer right there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

