Posted by: DD | July 15, 2008

TIME

I started a rather serious post about how terrified I am right now: scared I’ll won’t bring home a baby – scared that I actually might.

Unfortunately, I just can’t spend a lot of time at a keyboard right now as each tap is like keying over shards of glass. That should also explain my limited commenting. That is, if you noticed.

Today I am supposed to finish up some preadmission bloodwork. Tomorrow I check in by 10:00 a.m. and if all goes well I will have my c-section at noon and meet Murdock. Sounds so simplistic, doesn’t it?

I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to update again. I suspect that I’ll be discharged by the weekend, barring any complications. Depending on how I feel, I might even be able to hijack a computer at the hospital since my laptop will be useless. And as I mentioned before, I will update via Twitter when I can.

As for the rest of my day, I will try to pack and work on convincing myself that I might actually be able to pull this off, this birthing a baby thing, without waking up and finding out that the past year has been nothing but an elaborate dream sequence of which the likes haven’t been seen since the TV show Dallas reincarnated Bobby (if you have no idea of what I’m referring to, I envy your youth). A year ago, I was recovering from my 4th miscarriage and my XXth Birthday, waiting for a donor match.

A million years ago…

A millisecond ago…

Responses

  1. Breathe.
    I will be sending positive vibes and I can’t wait to see pictures of your new little miracle.

  2. I’ll be thinking of you DD. I guess I’m off to figure out Twitter.

  3. I’ll be thinking of you DD.

    I remember Dallas and Bobby very well. One of the worst plot lines EVER!

    Hugs and many best wishes.

  4. Keeping my fingers crossed that everything goes extra smoothly tomorrow.

  5. I should mention that if you don’t have a Twitter account, you won’t need one to see my updates. I believe if you click on the link attached to the cowgirl on the right, it should take you to my “tweets” as they are called.

  6. Will be thinking of you… I’m sure all is be well… good luck!

  7. I’ll be thinking of you too!

    Goodluck tomorrow and I can’t wait to see pictures.

  8. Thinking good thoughts for you!

  9. I was just talking about your big day with the ubby last night! I am so excited for you and I KNOW Murdock and YOU are going to be fabulous! Sending humongous hugs and love….

  10. Yay, you’re the first person I know who will Tweet her updates around labour and delivery. Very exciting! Good luck my friend.

  11. Hun you and that sweet little GIRL are going to be fine… I know I will feel like an ass if it is a boy, but hey I like feeling like an ass!! LOL

    Dallas… OMG are you kidding me, I miss it so!! My mom was a JUNKIE!!!

    I cannot wait to hear just how great things went!! Hugs to you and Murdock.

  12. I am thinking about you TONS this week.

  13. Wow, I can’t believe this is it – You’re going to meet Murdock soon! I mean, you know – on the outside.

    How wonderful! A planned c-section sounds like it will be like a spa treatment in comparison to emergency section. Yay! Have a good sojourn in the hospital, and we’re really lloking forward to seeing pictures of Murdock when you’re up to updating. Best wishes for a smooth and easy delivery! Many hugs for you, DD. šŸ™‚

  14. If you’ve got text messaging on a cell phone, I’d love to know as soon as Murdock is here safe and sound (with maybe even a pic or two?).

    Just keep breathing DD…you’re almost there.

  15. I can’t wait to hear about Murdock!!

    I will be thinking of you, and endlessly refreshing Twitter if you can access it.

    I can’t believe the day is almost here. Time is very strange indeed.

  16. yippee! we’re thinking of all of you, and hoping for the very, very best.

  17. It’s time it’s time it’s time!

    (Reminds me of when Shelby has to tell her dad it’s time to walk down the aisle on Steel Magnolias.)

    And yes, even youngfolk me remembers Dallas. I used to watch it with Mom and Dad.

  18. AHHHHHHHH!!! So excited and nervous for you (and living vicariously).

    Don’t you hate having to qualify a Dallas reference knowing that some readers are too young? I made similar reference once and was horrified by how many people said “huh?” We used to make pizza, play board games, and watch Dallas every Friday night. Probably wasn’t the most appropriate entertainment for my mother to get me hooked on but they weren’t much more screwed up than my real family!

    Good luck tomorrow – I’ll be thinking of you!

  19. Ohhh! So excited to see a picture of Murdock (you are going to post a picture, right?). Good luck with everything tomorrow, I’m sure everyone will come out alive and happy. Can’t wait to hear the news – I’m dying to know if Murdock’s a boy or girl!!

  20. Good luck- I can’t wait to hear the news! You can’t seriously expect us to wait until you have computer access again- can’t you call another blogger and ask her to post- Erin, me, somebody. Please, pretty please? Or what about Mr. DD? Please?

  21. Looking forward to meeting Murdock!

  22. I”m so excited for you as you meet your little GIRL! I just know it is a GIRL!

    I’m thinking about you. Let me know if there is anything that I can do!

  23. I can see how being so close to finally meeting Murdoch can make you feel so scared that it won’t happen. Try to breathe and take it a little at a time.

    Good Luck! I will be sending out good thoughts and vibes to you!

  24. Best of luck DD! I’m sure things will go great. Looking forward to pictures of the baby.

  25. I can’t wait to hear the good news. I understand your feeling of being terrified. You will have the best care and you finally meet Little Murdock.

    Keeping in you in my thoughts and I will be checking twitter like crazy!!

  26. Deep breaths. Lots of love and good vibes coming your way. Can’t wait to “meet” Murdock.

  27. Can’t wait to hear the good news. That baby will be in your arms before you know it. I wish I was able to be there with you. Always wanted to see a live c-section. šŸ˜‰
    You have my number if you have nothing better to do after they sew you back up you can call and I will post on my blog that Murdock arrived.

    Good luck! Sending good thoughts and no pain feelers from Wisconsin. šŸ˜‰

  28. Enjoy every moment, DD! I can’t wait to hear the glorious details.

  29. Oh I’m so excited. Birth. It’s fantastic, and I KNOW it will be for you and Murdock too. Hope you recover well and quickly, because I’ll be dying for pictures, etc. about Murdock. I’m also sending you my adress…you know, for the guessing thing of your last post.

    Tomorrow marks J’s and my 8 year anniversary. July 16th is a wonderful day, it has a lot of good to it and will even become better in 2008.

    I’ll be thinking about you tomorrow (I do also on may other days) and have my fingers crossed.

    Hugs!

  30. Thinking of you DD love, good luck šŸ™‚ XXX

  31. So close. You will be in my thoughts all day tomorrow.

    I can hardly wait to “meet” Murdock!

  32. Will be thinking of you and can’t wait to hear the details- soooooo happy, excited, nervous for you!!!! Take care- Leslie

  33. Thinking of you and will be thinking of all of you and looking for the good news on twitter tomorrow. Oh boy do I remember Dallas.

  34. pins and needles here. I’ll be thinking of you. Maybe by this time tomorrow your hands will feel better too! Is Mr. DD allowed to post? We’ll need to know ASAP!

  35. Thinking of you…

  36. Oh DD . . . good luck!!

    Will keep you in my muddled thoughts!

  37. I will be looking forward to the GREAT news.

    That’s what it WILL be.

    Best of luck!

  38. Hauling my big fat ass out of lurkdom to say that your post gave me chills. Good things DO happen. Best of luck tomorrow. I’ll be rooting for you.

  39. SOOOOOO happy for you, and happy that my sister’s done being married so that I could get back in time for Murdock’s birth! Mind you, when “back” is still 2000 miles away, that doesn’t mean much–but at least I now have internet access!

    Send/post pictures as soon as you can! If you need someone to post for you, just e-mail or text me!

  40. OMG, it’s time!!!! Good luck!!! xxxx

  41. I will be sending a million good thoughts, love and prayers for healthy, happy baby and Mama! Best of luck, my friend!

  42. All the best to you DD and your baby – can’t wait to read your news!!!!!

  43. I absolutely can NOT believe it’s been long enough for you to make another human being! I’m jealous and happy and scared and excited for you. I can’t wait for the updates. Sending positive wishes and vibes and all that rainbow and moonbeam stuff :=)

  44. The very greatest of good luck, DD.

    xx

    J

  45. I am sending you a ton of good thoughts and I can’t wait to hear the news and see pictures too of course. Hang in there and just dream of Murdock…Best of luck for a fabulous birth and lots of hugs to you and Mr. DD and Xboy… can’t wait to hear his response to his new sibling.

  46. Sending you all my best wishes for a very smooth delivery tomorrow. So excited to find out if Murdock is a miss or a mister!

  47. And I’m going to be on a plane all day!
    Well, I’ll have to save the news for a treat before bed……

    Good luck, hon. Much love from this coast!

  48. See you on the flip side! It’s going to be amazing.

  49. lots of love to you and murdock.

  50. Since it’s after 11 pm, I’m hoping you’re asleep, but I’d bet not! I’m so excited for you guys, and I KNOW everything is going to go great tomorrow!

  51. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT IT’S TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I too hope you are sleeping, but I know I would never be able to either. Just Remember there will be no sleeping for the next year, or 2, if your children are anything like mine. I can’t wait to hear the news and see how beautiful Murdock is. Good Luck, and just enjoy the moments for as long as possible!!!! I still have the image in my head of Xboy meeting B for the first time. He was so gentle and caring as he played with him. He is going to be an amazing Big Brother!!!

  52. Wow, a bouncing baby Murdock in just a few hours time. I’m sure you’re really sleeping well right now! Such excitement and a bunch of other stuff. All my best to all four of you.

  53. Sending you light, love, and peace. It’s a great day to be born, DD.


Leave a Reply

Categories

