Posted by: DD | November 17, 2008

3rd Annual Holiday Card Exchange

Holiday Card Exchange

Holiday Card Exchange

You thought with everything going with mi familia I would forget about the card exchange? Not possible as this event is what takes my mind off of the gloom that somehow always heralds in November for me.

Here’s the dealio: we exchange names and addresses in an email and then we exchange Holiday cards. Simple, right? If you want to do an exchange on your blog, just snap up this post’s button and treat it like a tag.

The first year I did this, in 2006, I sent out 29 cards. Last year? I sent out 49. I really enjoy doing this and I hope that those of you who participated last year will do so again (if not, I still have your name and address, and unless you moved in the past 12 months, you’re getting a card whether you like it or not).

Won’t you join me for a little spreading of cheer? It’s much less mess then spreading manure. Trust me on that. So if you want to participate, shoot me an email or leave a comment.

Responses

  1. I’m in

  2. sign me up 🙂 You are such a trooper to put this together. Way more organized than I am. Am slightly jealous… okay more than slightly.

  3. I’m in. I can’t remember if I ever sent cards out last year, I probably got my list and then forgot. 😉 Oh well, no excuse this year, so far.

  4. Well, as usual, heck yeah, I’m in.

  5. I’m in too. I’ll email my new addy.

  6. Darn tootin’ I’m in.

  7. Oh I am soooo there!!!!

  8. In like Sven…

  9. What Katrina said.

  10. yes, please.

  11. You were going to get a card from me anyway, but I’m glad you’re doing this again this year! So, yes, definitely in.

  12. Why not?

    That is, if you’ll have my sweaty ass.

  13. I am in!! I love Christmas cards and I have mine sitting iright here!
    Karen

  14. Awwwgononwi’it… 🙂

    I’ll swap ya!

    xx

    J

  15. Count me in. Maybe this year I’ll get your address right.

  16. In like Flynn – who is this Sven?

  17. I’m giving up with my card exchange this year. I don’t have enough life in me I’m afraid.

    Perhaps I will send you a card though. If you’re deserving…

  18. I’ll join this year. I have mine almost done…

  19. […] Are you participating? C’mon. What better way to exchange addresses and stalk each […]

  20. I’m in like flynn.

    WHAT does that MEAN???

  21. Is it that time of year already!?!?!?!!

    Ok, I’m in.

  22. I’m in! Still have your address from a few years back. Let me know if you need mine.

  23. I’m in. I really mean this time. Pinky swear.

  24. Definitely in too. Damn now I have to actually get going and try to get a semi-decent picture of the kids. Might have to resort to chocolate for both them and me.

  25. I’m in. You were getting one from me anyway since I do have your address already. Now it’s just official 🙂

  26. oops, I see that it’s prominently mentioned in the upper right hand corner — way, way, too obvious. I’m in!

  27. You’re on my list again this year. I haven’t moved by e-mail me if you need my address again.

  28. I want in!!

  29. I love to receive, but since I still have last years card to you sitting in a box somewhere—unlikely I will get my shit together to send any out this year!

    Sigh….

  30. Hi,

    Is it too late to participate in the holiday card exchange? I have plenty of cards that can be mailed out tomorrow. Thanks so much.

    Debra

  31. […] Instead I need to clear up a misunderstanding about the card exchange. […]

  32. […] A WRAP I’m tying up some lose ends and one of them was the 3rd Annual Holiday Card Exchange. Here’s a couple of pictures of just a few of the cards we got this year from […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

