Posted by: DD | December 3, 2008

LUCKY NUMBER SEVEN

(FYI: this post will probably take a while to “load” due to the sheer number of photos within)

Seven years ago, my son gave me something no other person could have. He made me a Mother.

When I started blogging, he was on the long side of three. By my rough estimate, I have been blogging for half his life.

Here’s my 4th Birthday dedication, his birth story.

The 5th Birthday dedication was my first and only attempt at an online slide show. I’m pleasantly surprised to see that the link still works.

And last year, when he turned six, his Birthday was an inkling of things to come: his rebellious nature; my early pregnancy with ZGirl. 

Now I just want to share some of my favorite baby/toddler pictures of him. I marvel at how he’s changed and I catch glimpses of the toddler child still within, and even of the young man he too soon will be.

12 days new 3 weeks12902-max-asleep-5343302-flexing-muscles-84242402-onsie-on-head200206-in-highchair-i0802-bubbles-on-the-lawn92902-waving10502-lil-spook111602-mad-max12503-making-faces21703-toybox-n-book3303-bathtime52603-sunning-a72703-in-his-bandana

Responses

  1. Of all the ages I’ve dealt with so far, 7 is ramping up to be my favorite.

    Happy Birthday, X-boy!

  2. Happy Birthday X-Boy. you are growing up way too fast.

    Did your mother ever give you the blanket I sent you? 😉

  3. Happy Birthday X-Boy. You’ve brought your Mom & Dad so much joy.

    Happy “Birth-day” DD. Here’s two extra hugs, (DD)(XBoy) One for each of you.

  4. Happy Birthday X Boy! I hope that this year is full of fun and maybe a little bit of peace for mom and dad 🙂

  5. He is an adorable baby/toddler.

    Happy birthday X Boy!

  6. Great, great photos…my favorite is the one with the “devil horns” at bathtime…too much!

  7. A very happy birthday to your dear X Boy,

    J

  8. Happy Birthday XBoy!

    I can’t decide which picture is my favorite…

    And, happy 7th “anniversary” as a mom.

  9. Happy 7th birthday, Xboy! We’re glad you made your appearance!

  10. Awwwwww………

    Happy Birthday little man! Enjoy being 7!

  11. So cute! Happy Birthday X-Boy

  12. GREAT photos! Happy birthday to your boy 🙂

  13. Awww…what adorable photos! Yer kids is kute!

    Happy belated birthday X-Boy!

  14. HAPPY BIRTHDAY XBOY!
    LOVING THE PICS DD!

  15. AW. Great pictures, DD.

    And happy birthday, Xboy!!!

  16. GREAT pics! Happy Birthday kiddo!

  17. Happy Birthday (belated) birthday to Xboy!!

    I was immediately drawn to the photo of him by the dishwasher! TOOOO CUTE!

  18. […] 2008, for his seventh birthday I got lazy (like this year) and linked to the past years’ celebrations. I even included some cute […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

