Posted by: DD | September 23, 2009

NO WHY, JUST AM

Stop it. I’m hormonal and ya’all are going to make me cry.

Three things:

First, I did not die. I’m still around. I will continue to stalk follow your blogs. So stop acting so damned goofy.

Secondly, yes, Facebook. Learn it. Love it. I do. Here’s how to find me, but you’ll need to have an account to even see it. You can also throw my email into the search and find me that way, too. If you don’t know how to navigate facebook, you should. It’ll look good on your resume (but for the love of all that’s holy, do NOT friend your boss or stalker co-worker! If you’re not sure, just … don’t!). I actually can – and will – do “posts” there. There’s even a feed if you are savvy.

I also have a Flickr account. You won’t be able to see pictures of many pictures of ZGirl or XBoy unless you have an account there. Again, let me know if you want to become a contact and you’ll be in like Flynn (or whatever the fuck you’ll be in like). And guess what? You can subscribe to a feed there, too!

Lastly…Yeah. I could come back, but unless my uterus decides to pull a surprise pregnancy (oh, wouldn’t you all just LOOOOVE that) or I find out I’m dieing of some strange and funky malady OR more likely, I get so miffed about something that I just CAN’T bite my tongue another minute longer and I get no satisfaction from FB…well then, it could happen. On the other hand, I did tell my husband I quit and he’s happy about that.

OK. NOW, I’m done. All together now:

Good night, good night until we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen ’til then
And though it’s always sweet sorrow to part
You know you’ll always remain in my heart

Good night, sleep tight and pleasant dreams to you
Here’s a wish and a prayer that every dream comes true
And now ’til we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen
Good Night!

Good night, sleep tight and pleasant dreams to you
Here’s a wish and a prayer that every dream comes true
And now ’til we meet again
Adios, au revoir, auf wiedersehen
Good Night!

Responses

  1. I’ll miss you!

  2. Sniff…sniff. Still boo, but I understand.

  3. Are you being bombarded with friend requests yet? You should have one from me!

  4. This really makes no sense.

    You are in a vulnerable period of your life, and have a hell of a lot going on. So, yeah, you might need us.

    And I’m still keeping you on my daily reads. And if you need anything, I’ll be here.

  5. So sad…. you will be missed

  6. Why do I feel like my favorite neighbor just told me she is moving and selling the house to the Duggars?

  7. I respect your decision.

    Expect more comments from me on FB. Oh, wait work has blocked FB so you might get bombarded with comments from me in the evening 🙂

    • I don’t access my FB at work, either. This process will be good in weaning me a bit.

      Also, you don’t have to worry about me revealing anyone’s secret identy. However, I have a devil of a time remembering what on-line persona most of you have compared to your FB profile. In some ways, that’s kind of a pain; in other ways, it gives me a great opportunity to know you as Janet Jackson and not “NasteeGrrrrrl” (for example). I think that’s kinda nice.

  8. Ok, I’ve been absent from FB (I hate it actually), but for YOU I will return kicking and screaming.

    Just for you.

  9. Wishing you the best dear DD. Perhaps I’ll see you in FB (and I’m on Flickr too).

  10. Wha-? What happened? I’m all confused now! Okay, I’ll go find you on facebook. See you soon, and have a fabulous day!

  11. Bloody hell… okay – at least there’s facebook. Whatever the reason as long as you’re happy – we’re happy. I’ll miss reading though, but I’ll keep up with facebook.

  12. Now that I’ve had some time for this to sink in, I can honestly say that I understand why you are doing this. I’m still not happy about it, but I understand.

    Although, I had been thinking I would cut back on FB (don’t EVER friend your dad!), it now looks like I will have to stalk you there instead.

  13. Wait, are you for real on this? Oh no!

  14. I am hoping that this is a sign that you are feeling more peaceful. I will think about the FB thing.

    Talk to you later.

  15. Oh all right then F/bk it is. I have nifty app for my phone so can see you all day except you are way out of my time zone.

  16. Oh my, DD.

    You’re right, you’ll still be around, but it’s the end of blogging? Really?

    g

  17. I’m running out of blogs to check every day. Bummer.

    Hope it all gets super fantastic for you, really fast, and we get some update down the line that says “Whhhhhhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!”

  18. What the FUCK? Obviously you are doing this because you know how lax I’ve been with all blog reading lately. Obvs.

    I have many ways to stalk you, so I’m sure you won’t go missing. However, I would prefer if when I was catching up on blog reading, I had 15 unread posts from you rather than none.

    Fine, fine, disappear into the mist. I’ll find you anyway, hahahahaha!!

  19. Thank you for opening up your mind and heart to us. I always enjoyed your wit and energy. Good luck and I’m keeping this site in my Favorites indefinitely…

  20. I follow you on facebook, thank god! I appreciate all your loving & supportive comments on my blog & otherwise. You rock!

  21. Au revoir. Bon voyage. And if you ever get out this way, promise that you’ll let me know.

  22. I’ll catch you on the flip side, sugar.

  23. OMG, D. I never thought I’d see the day – you have been such a frequent long-term blogger! Seriously.

    Will miss your blog, much as I am a lazy commenter. But you know. Facebook rocks the world. And if there’s a feed on your facebook notes, I’ll be happy.

    xxxx

  24. Or you know, your DH could come out of the closet and you suddenly find the need to vent like you wouldn’t believe. Not saying it would happen to you, but I’ve heard that’s happened lately…

  25. Very sad, indeed….

  26. Will follow you on FB instead.
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

